Update on Plexus Slim Worldwide

Just droppin’ y’all a few lines regarding my involvement with Plexus Slim and it has finally come to an end.

Remember the unwanted, unordered package I received from their company?  I called the company, as well as emailed several times.  A lady in Customer Service told me to write “Return to Sender” on the package, drop it in the mail and I’d get a reimbursement, which I eventually did.

Before that, remember the 30-day supply that I ordered that made me sick?  Customer Service mailed me an addressed, padded envelope to return the unused portion of the products I wanted credit for, and to write “Refused” on the envelope next to the label.

I had used one or two days worth of products (the Slim and the Accelerator), which made me sick.  This was after I’d been using the products for 8 or 9 days (you can read more on my Rear in Gear page). 

Well, they did credit the unused portion, I’m happy to say.

Bottom line?  Just because a product claims to be “all natural” does not mean it’s safe to ingest.  Even herbs can cause allergic reactions.  If a product is not regulated by the FDA, that in itself could be cause for alarm.  When you are charged and receive a package you did not order, this should prove as to how organized a company is, or is not.  If for any reason, you decide Plexus Slim is not right for you and you’d like your money back, call and email Customer Service, return the product(s), and chances are pretty high that you’ll receive reimbursement for your unused portion.

The product may indeed improve the health of some of you out there and may aid in the weight loss process.  However, from my own experience, I cannot, in good conscience, recommend these products, for the sake of your health.  

The most important lessons I have learned from all this is (1) do not take diet supplements; ‘all-natural’, herbal, or otherwise (my family made me promise); and (2) the best way to lose weight is by the oldest, best known method = (a) exercise hard enough to work up at least a little sweat every day, which is at least for 15 minutes; (b) cut back on the junk food.  I did not say cut it out altogether, but cutting back considerably will be beneficial to your weight loss and your health; (c) introduce healthier foods to your daily diet, which consist of fresh, raw brightly colored produce (fruits and veggies), 100% whole grains, and lean protein. 

As far as veggies go, the darker the green, the better – more nutrients your body needs.  As far as fruits go, berries are the best for you, as well as apples.  Apples, strawberries, blueberries . . .

Your meat serving should be about the size of a deck of cards.  If you serve your meal on a saucer opposed to a dinner-sized plate, you will be eating to lose weight, and I don’t mean go back for seconds or stacking the food vertically.  If you want to lose weight, less is more.  Less food = more better. 😉  Don’t overdo or you’ll be overweight.

The fruit and veggies should fit on 50% of your saucer.  Lean proteins should be 25% of your saucer and the whole grains should also be 25% of your saucer.

If you’d like more information on what foods and beverages are best for you, as far as nutrients go and to help aid in the weight loss process, comment me and I’ll run a list of the best foods out there.  Also, comment me if you’d like to know the amount of calories you should be consuming each day, based on your gender, age, height and weight.

It’s not just about being slim, trim and looking better.  It’s about living a healthier lifestyle, feeling better, having more energy, improving your quality of life and living a longer, healthier life.  If you don’t want to do it for yourself, do it for your kids, your family.  They want you around awhile.  Good luck to you on becoming a healthier you. 

-Carol

About Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.
This entry was posted in Self-help, Self-improvement, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Update on Plexus Slim Worldwide

  1. fgassette says:

    Thanks for all the information. In the past two years I’ve lost 80 lbs during what you instructed here so I know it works. Drinking plenty of water also helps. Be Encouraged! Be Blessed!

    • That’s awesome Francine! 80 lbs?! That’s tremendous! So proud for you. Wish I could lose some more. I plan to get back on the wagon on Monday. Tomorrow is a lazy day. Need to work out daily and cut back on the sweets, for sure. Wish I didn’t have this sweet tooth. I need to pull it out! 😉 I guess, then, I’d be toothless, though. Yes, drinking a ton of water does help. Especially makes me feel full so I don’t eat as much. That’s a blessing. Thanks. *hug*

  2. adinparadise says:

    Awesome post. I’m sure we ll eat far more than we need, and often not the foods which are good for our health and wellbeing.

    • Thanks. Better to eat foods that are not good for us than to take diet supplements. I will NEVER take another diet supplement as long as I live. I gained a little weight by eating more and doing less exercise, so I will get the flab off by eating less, eating healthier foods (with just a little cheating), and exercising more. I definitely learned my lesson. That seizure scared us nearly to death! Thanks. 😉 I need to post here more often. I’m behind with my posting, because my main daily blog is http://www.adjustingyourfocus.wordpress.com. I do plan to get back to this one soon, though. Just trying to carve out the time. Been laid off for a year and 2 weeks, recently found a job (YEA!), so hard to find free time now. But I’m sure not complainin’. 😉

Leave a Reply

