Updated Weight Loss

I’ve updated my Rear In Gear page.  Not a giant leap from where I was before.  I’m a day late and a dollar short of posting from when I said I was.  Sorry ’bout that.  A little bummed about not shedding more weight over all this time.  I am thankful, however, it’s not a gain, as it probably would be had I not been trying to eat less and exercise more.  This losing weight thing is a bit harder than I thunk.  😉  Oh well.  I’ll keep trying.  I’m a stubborn chic.  I want to feel good and look better and just feel comfy in my skin again.  That day WILL come.

I’m trying a new diet supplement.  Started today and it’s a 7 day trial, so I’ll update you with how well it works at the end of that 7 days, k?  If it works like a charm, I’ll pass the name of it along to you.  Take care, y’all!  Love ya! 

Oh, and I must apologize for not posting re the book study.  I do plan on reading and posting about the book, “Reach Your True Potential – How to Overcome Self-Defeating Behavior.”

Truth is, I’ve been working on a creative project, since I’ve been laid off work since mid-February, although I didn’t start until recently and it’s coming together swimmingly!  I might share it one day.  😉

If you want to check out my latest pics and weight loss specifics, just click above on “Rear in Gear,” to the right of “Home” and “About.”

About Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.
This entry was posted in Book Study, Self-help, Self-improvement, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Updated Weight Loss

  1. Losing weight has been a constant battle for me, but I think I have recently overcome some hurdles–i write everything down that I eat.

    • It’s been a constant battle for me, too, for most of my adult life, anyway, and especially since my pregnancy 12 years ago, as I gained appr. 60 lbs. while carrying my daughter. It certainly doesn’t help that I LOVE food and HATE to exercise, but you are right: It helps me to write down everything that I eat, too. I had originally set out to record all the calories, as well, trying not to exceed 1200 a day and drinking 64 oz of water during the first two thirds of the day. I’m up to 56 oz of water a day and I quit counting calories. Mostly, I try to write down everything I consume and I’ve cut my portions considerably. Plus, when I write down that I did 15 or 20 minutes at 3.8 mph on the treadmill, it really gives me a boost of self esteem. We CAN do this! We WILL do this – together. 😉

Leave a Reply

